Enter your search term above.

Scientific Steering Committee

The Scientific Steering Committee supports our mission by providing strategic guidance and direction for LCRF’s scientific programs. By regularly reviewing our grant programs and their outcomes, the Steering Committee helps us to ensure that we support research in the most effective way possible. Members of the Committee consist of individuals from a variety of backgrounds, research areas, and career levels to help leverage their diverse perspectives.

Scientific Steering Committee Members

Joan Schiller, MD (Chair)

LCRF Board of Directors
Professor, Department of Medicine
Section of Hematology Oncology
University of Virginia

Jan Baranski, PhD

VP, Scientific & Patient Programs, LCRF

Meryl Bralower

Patient Advocate

Katerina Politi, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology
Yale School of Medicine

Suresh S. Ramalingam, MD

Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Director of Medical Oncology
Roberto C. Goizueta Chair in Cancer Research
Deputy Director, Winship Cancer Institute
Assistant Dean for Cancer Research
Emory University School of Medicine

Naiyer Rizvi, MD

Professor of Medicine
Director of Thoracic Oncology and Phase I Immunotherapeutics
Price Chair in Clinical Translational Research
Columbia University Medical Center

Jill Siegfried, PhD

Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology
Frederick and Alice Stark Endowed Chair
Associate Director for Translation, Masonic Cancer Center
University of Minnesota Medical School

David Spigel, MD

Chief Scientific Officer
Sarah Cannon Research Institute

Brendon Stiles, MD

LCRF Board of Directors
Associate Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Weill Cornell Medical College