

EDUCATION & ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE

CHAIR



Isabel Preeshagul, DO, MBSAssistant Attending Physician,
Thoracic Oncology,
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

MEMBERS



Sydney Barned, MDSurvivor and Advocate,
Internal Medicine Hospitalist,
Anne Arundel Medical Center



Lyudmila Bazhenova, MD Medical Oncologist, Professor of Medicine, University of California San Diego, Moores Cancer Center



Dave Bjork Survivor and Advocate;



Meghan Cox Advocate



Denise D. Cutlip Survivor and Advocate



Devika Das, MD, MSHQS
Associate Professor of Medicine,
Thoracic Disease Group Research Lead
Division Director for Quality Improvement
Division of Hematology and Oncology
University of Florida, Gainesville



Narjust Florez, MD
Associate Director, Cancer Care Equity Program,
Thoracic Medical Oncologist,
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Cancer Center;
Member of the Faculty, Harvard Medical School



Benjamin Philip Levy, MD
Clinical Director of Medical Oncology,
Johns Hopkins Sidney Kimmel Cancer;
Associate Professor of Oncology,
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine



Stephen V. Liu, MD
Thoracic Medical Oncologist & Assoc.
Professor of Medicine, Georgetown University;
Director of Thoracic Oncology,
Head of Developmental Therapeutics,
Georgetown University Lombardi
Comprehensive Cancer Center



Catherine Paykin, MSSW, LCSW Social Worker NYU Langone Health



Jyoti D. Patel, MD
Professor of Medicine and
Medical Director of Thoracic Oncology,
Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine



Rachel Sanborn, MD

Medical Director, Thoracic Oncology Program,
Medical Director of Phase I Clinical Trials Program,
Robert W. Franz Cancer Research Center,
Earle A. Chiles Research Institute at
Providence Cancer Institute



Joan H. Schiller, MD
Deputy Director,
Inova Schar Cancer Center (Emeritus);
Adjunct Professor, Department of Medicine,
University of Virginia



Christos Stavropoulos, MD, FACS Director of Thoracic Oncology, The Lefcourt Family Cancer Treatment and Wellness Center (Englewood Health)



Nagashree Seetharamu, MD, MBBS
Medical Oncologist,
Thoracic and Head & Neck Oncology,
Monter Cancer Center,
Northwell Health Center for Advanced Medicine;
Professor, Donald and Barbara Zucker School of
Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell



Ishwaria M. Subbiah, MD, MS Executive Director, Cancer Care Equity and Professional Wellness, Sarah Cannon Research Institute (SCRI)



Eric K. Singhi, MD
Assistant Professor
Thoracic Medical Oncologist
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center