Enter your search term above.

Scientific Executive Committee

The Scientific Executive Committee is tasked with developing, assessing, and implementing a strategic research roadmap to guide LCRF’s research investment and will identify areas of unmet need. In addition, members advise LCRF on collaboration opportunities with multiple stakeholders in lung cancer, including but not limited to pharmaceutical and business partners whose missions align with that of LCRF.

Scientific Executive Committee Members

David P. Carbone, MD, PhD

Professor, Medical Oncology, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology Graduate Program
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center

Ibiayi Dagogo-Jack, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
Thoracic Oncologist
Massachusetts General Hospital

Bruce Dunbar

LCRF Board of Directors
Lung cancer survivor
Partner, Coppertop Media

Marc Ladanyi, MD

Chief, Molecular Diagnostics Service
William J. Ruane Chair in Molecular Oncology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Kathryn O’Donnell, PhD

Associate Professor, Molecular Biology
UT Southwestern

Katerina Politi, PhD

Professor of Pathology and Internal Medicine
Yale School of Medicine
Chair, LCRF Scientific Advisory Board

Brendon M. Stiles, MD

Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery
Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery & Surgical Oncology
Montefiore-Einstein Cancer Center
Vice Chair, LCRF Board of Directors
Vice Chair, LCRF Scientific Advisory Board

Robert A. Winn, MD

Director & Lipman Chair in Oncology
VCU Massey Cancer Center
Senior Associate Dean for Cancer Innovation
Professor of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
VCU School Of Medicine